Hi! My name is Sarah and I live in Burbank, CA — It’s just 15 minutes from Hollywood but it has a smaller town feel with good schools and parks and recreation centers. I am very excited to bring a child into my family. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to share a little about myself.

A little about my family:

I grew up near Buffalo, New York as the oldest of three children. My parents have been happily married for over 40 years and still live in the Buffalo area. My younger sister is married with four children who I love to visit several times each year. My little brother is 6’2” (not so little)! He recently got married.

A little about my career:

I went to Harvard Law School and opened my own law firm over 10 years ago. I now have 3 people working for me. My law practice focuses on helping people by preventing discrimination and harassment in the workplace. My main focus is on preventing moms and dads from being fired because they have children. One of the reasons I started my own firm was so that I could have the time to raise a child. Because I’m my own boss, I can take off as much time as I need to and have my employees fill in. I plan to take several months off when I bring a new child into my home and then I plan to work part time and mostly from home.

A little about what I like to do in my free time:

Dancing, reading, hiking, and playing at the beach are some of my favorite activities. But, what I really love is to try new things. I hope to give my child the opportunity to try as many things this world has to offer as possible—everything from music lessons, to horseback riding, to painting pottery, to sports. I want my child to be able to experience everything at least once so he/she can figure out what he/she loves most and do it as much as he/she wants.

A little about travelling:

I hope to take many trips with my new child. Whether we see the monkeys in Costa Rica or ride the Elephants in Thailand, I want my child to be able to see many of the beautiful places this world has to offer. Sometimes, we might take a road trip and camp in a tent so we can roast marshmallows and sing songs around the campfire. Other times we might fly somewhere where we can enjoy new adventures. Either way, I always make sure that the place I’m traveling is safe.

Thank you for taking the time to read a little about who I am. I have so much love to offer a child. I believe in saying “I love you,” giving lots of hugs, kissing boo boos, and lots of laughter. I can’t wait to sing and read my new baby to sleep each night, cuddle with them when they cry, and laugh with them when we feel silly.

If you would like more information about me and the type of life I’d like to share with a child, please call David J. Radis at 1-800-637-2882 so he can put us in touch. I would be happy to answer any of your questions.

View my album